RSVP today for the Virtual Children’s Congress and Research Update!

in , , ,

We are so excited to invite you and your family to join us for our Virtual Children’s Congress and Research Update! Learn more about our advocacy efforts and the latest and greatest in T1D research including Tzleid, T1D Screening, and the Vertex cell therapies. You’ll hear firsthand from our Children’s Congress delegates about their experiences advocating in Washington, D.C., as well as gain a deeper understanding of the latest advancements in Type One Diabetes (T1D) research from the experts.

Event Details:
Date: Thursday, September 28th, 2023
Time: 8:00 PM MT, 7:00 PM PST, 6:00 PM AKDT
Platform: Zoom

Agenda (PST):

7:00 PM – 7:05 PM:
Welcome & Overview of Breakthrough T1D

7:05 PM – 7:10 PM:
Advocacy: Making a Difference
Laura Glover, Breakthrough T1D Grassroots Advocacy Team Leader
7:10 PM – 7:20 PM:
Children’s Congress Delegate: A Glimpse into Their D.C. Experience
Inspiring stories from our young advocates: Wesley McNutt (Age 17), Natalie McNichols (Age.8), Owen Massey (Age 15), Charlotte Swenson (Age 12)

7:20 PM – 7:50 PM:
Comprehensive Research Update
Vertex-VX 880: Dr. Radhika Purushothaman, Pediatric Endocrinologist
Tzleid & T1D Screening: Julie Geddes, Nurse, Diabetes Educator, and Breakthrough T1D Advocate

7:50 PM- 8:00 PM
Q&A Session

RSVP for the Zoom link here!