Kansas & Missouri Board Leadership Update

in ,

Board Leadership Update

As we enter the fall season, we would like to thank these members of our Board of Directors with terms ending this year. Thank you for your board service Adam Baer, Miles Kallial, Matt Rau, Norm Ross and TJ Smyka! You are champions for the millions of children and adults living with T1D.

Thank you to Deb Yost, Board President of the St. Louis Community Board and Amy Fauss, Board President of Kansas City Community Board for their incredible leadership this past year and for continuing to serve their second term.

We have four new board members joining our team. Welcome to Phil Bowling and Brooks Sherman in Kansas City and Mark Cagwin and Jeff Giles in St. Louis. Your service on our community boards will help Breakthrough T1D and the Kansas & Missouri Chapter move our mission forward!

Board members chair and serve on all of the chapter committees and help us deliver on our programs and fundraising events. Thank you to these new members who will help us continue to strengthen our chapter.